Lawyers in Syracuse, NY

The team of attorneys at MCV Law are here for you and ready to answer any questions you may have.

Please do not hesitate to call us for your legal questions and cases.

Contact Us

  • Syracuse representation of Injured Workers lawyer William W Crossett IV at mcv law near syracuse ny and watertown ny

    Partner

    Email: crossett@mcvlaw.com

    Mr. Crossett concentrates his practice in the representation of Injured Workers. Presently, he serves as President of the Injured Workers Bar Association of New York and is an active member of Workers Compensation Law Division of the New York State Bar Association.

  • Syracuse business, landlord/tenant law, and litigation lawyer Gary J. Valerino at mcv law near syracuse ny and watertown ny

    Partner

    Email: gvalerino@mcvlaw.com

    Gary Valerino has been practicing law since 1989 and has been with MCV Law his entire career. Mr. Valerino concentrates his practice in areas of business, landlord/tenant law, and litigation including collection, subrogation, and estates.

  • Syracuse social security disability Kimberly A. Slimbaugh at mcv law near syracuse ny and watertown ny

    Partner

    Email: kslimbaugh@mcvlaw.com

    Kimberly Slimbaugh has been practicing law since 1992 and is a current partner at MCV Law. She is a member of the National Association of Social Security Representatives and regularly attends its national conferences.

  • Syracuse social security disability lawyer Christopher Stringham at mcv law near syracuse ny and watertown ny

    Partner

    Email: cstringham@mcvlaw.com

    Christopher Stringham graduated from Western New England College School of Law in 2010 and was admitted to the New York State Bar as well as the United States District Court, Northern District of New York in 2011.

  • syracuse workers compensation lawyer Bethany Nicoletti at mcv law near syracuse ny and watertown ny

    Partner

    Email: bnicoletti@mcvlaw.com

    Bethany Nicoletti is a graduate of Ithaca College where she earned her B.A. in Communication Studies. She is a member of the New York State Bar Association and Injured Workers’ Bar Association of New York. Bethany joined MCV Law in May 2012

  • syracuse workers compensation lawyer Richard E. Derrick at mcv law near syracuse ny and watertown ny

    Attorney

    Email: rderrick@mcvlaw.com

    Richard Derrick graduated from Roger Williams School of Law in 2009 where he received the Public Service Award for his commitment to providing legal assistance to the community during his studies. He was admitted to the New York Bar in 2010 and Massachusetts Bar in 2009. He has been a member of MCV Law since August 2015.

  • estate planning lawyers near syracuse ny paula highers at mcv law

    Attorney

    Email: phighers@mcvlaw.com

    Paula M. Highers, Esq., joined MCV Law in November 2016. Ms. Highers is a member of the Onondaga County Bar Association and the New York Bar Association. Her primary practice areas are landlord/tenant and wills and estates.

  • Alicia Loomis attorney from mcv law near syracuse ny

    Attorney

    Email: aloomis@mcvlaw.com

    Alicia concentrates her practice in the Personal Injury and Civil Litigation Department. She prides herself on providing considerate, comprehensive legal counsel for every client, and takes every detail into account when helping them navigate their injuries and build towards a better future. She is a graduate of the Eastman School of Music, Ithaca College, and the Syracuse University College of Law.

  • attorney grace nichols near chittenango ny and syracuse ny from mcv law

    Attorney

    Email: Email: gnichols@mcvlaw.com

    Grace Nichols is an attorney in the Workers’ Compensation department at MCV Law. Ms. Nichols joined the firm as a Client Advocate in the spring of 2021 before being admitted to the New York State Bar in February 2022.

  • attorney tricia stegemann near chittenango ny and syracuse ny from mcv law

    Attorney

    Email: pstegemann@mcvlaw.com

    Tricia Stegemann graduated from Albany Law School in 1988 and was admitted to the New York State Bar in 1989. Tricia moved to Central New York in 1992 and has focused her practice in the area of plaintiff’s personal injury litigation.


Licensed Representatives

  • workers comp licensed representative john iaconis near chittenango ny and syracuse ny from mcv law

    Workers' Compensation Licensed Representative

    Email: jiaconis@mcvlaw.com

    John Iaconis is a Workers' Compensation Licensed Representative with over 29 years of professional legal experience. John collaborates with MCV Law attorneys to coordinate claimant benefits.


Our Dedicated Staff

Betsy Muller-Flack
Client Advocate, Workers' Compensation
Email: bmuller-flack@mcvlaw.com

Corrie Butler
Bookkeeper
Email: cbutler@mcvlaw.com


Cynthia Kane
Receptionist
Email: ckane@mcvlaw.com


Dana Napoli
Paralegal
Email: dnapoli@mcvlaw.com


Donna Feeley
Director of Operations
Email: dfeeley@mcvlaw.com


Joseph Stanistreet
Client Advocate, Workers' Compensation
Email: jstanistreet@mcvlaw.com


Julie Bonafice
Paralegal, Trusts & Estates
Email: jbonafice@mcvlaw.com


Lynn Kwietniak
Paralegal, Social Security
Email: lkwietniak@mcvlaw.com


Melissa Hogan
Paralegal, Landlord Services
Email: mhogan@mcvlaw.com


Jamee McIntosh
Client Advocate Workers' Compensation
Email: jmcintosh@mcvlaw.com


Valerie Swieck
Client Advocate, Workers' Compensation
Email: vswieck@mcvlaw.com

Eric Huba
Marketing Coordinator
Email: ehuba@mcvlaw.com

Lisa Magistro
Legal Assistant
Email: lmagistro@mcvlaw.com

Dawn Roe
Accounting Coordinator
Email: droe@mcvlaw.com

Patricia Drzewicki
Paralegal, Trusts & Estates
Email: pdrzewicki@mcvlaw.com

Mary Kelly
Paralegal
Email: mkelly@mcvlaw.com





MCV Law Co-founder James A. Meggesto Takes on New Role

MCV Law Co-Founder James Meggesto headshotJames A. Meggesto, one of the founders of Meggesto, Crossett & Valerino, LLP (MCV Law), is pleased to share that he has taken on a new role as corporate counsel to C.A.S. Industries, Inc. C.A.S. Industries, Inc. does business locally as The Art Store and corporate counsel to National Art Supply (a related Florida corporation), which is a national online provider of art supplies. For the past few years, Mr. Meggesto has been of counsel to MCV Law using his almost fifty years of experience to mentor other firm members and help long-standing clients.

Mr. Meggesto served in the United States Navy during the Vietnam War and, upon seeing combat action during the Gulf of Tonkin incident, was the recipient of the Presidential Unit Citation. Following his Honorable Discharge, he attended Niagara University and later graduated from Syracuse University College of Law. In light of his experience representing both Plaintiffs and Defendants in his trial practice, Mr. Meggesto has often been sought out for arbitration and mediation.

Mr. Meggesto is relocating his office to 1101 Erie Boulevard East in Syracuse, New York in the very near future; however, the renovations for the office space have not been completed and he is temporarily located at 935 Erie Boulevard East in Syracuse, New York. He can best be reached by calling (315) 660-7500 or by email at jmeggesto@meggestolaw.com.

At MCV Law, we are proud of our attorneys and their accomplishments.

Contact Syracuse attorneys at MCV Law online or at 315-471-1664 to see what nearly two decades of legal practice can do for you. We provide injured clients a free consultation and we are only paid if we recover money for you. The firm offers flexible fee arrangements for other legal services.